To use this booking system, you will first need to create a user account and once you have done this, you will be able to manage your own bookings, access course evaluations, certificates and access your training history.

Please note: individuals must create their own account. There is no facility for one person to create an account in their name and book places for numerous members of staff.

Events & Courses

Restorative Practice

Wednesday 11 September 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Tuesday 24 September 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 6

Child Protection Training

Thursday 12 September 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 5

Basic Awareness - Safeguarding Children

Thursday 19 September 2019 (09:00 - 12:00)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 0

Managing Safeguarding in your Organisation (not for school staff)

Friday 20 September 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 6

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) training SCHOOL STAFF ONLY

Thursday 26 September 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 13

Restorative Practice

Thursday 3 October 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Thursday 24 October 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 10

Early Help Training

Tuesday 8 October 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 11

Child Protection Training

Wednesday 9 October 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 16

Restorative Practice Development Session

Friday 18 October 2019 (09:00 - 13:00)
Venue: Endeavour training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 8

Basic Awareness - Safeguarding Children

Tuesday 22 October 2019 (13:00 - 16:00)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 7

Introduction to the Youth Justice System

Friday 25 October 2019 (09:00 - 12:00)
Venue: Collingwood training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 11

Understanding Childhood Neglect

Tuesday 29 October 2019 (09:30 - 16:30)
Venue: Collingwood training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 8

Restorative Practice

Tuesday 5 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Tuesday 26 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 13

Exploitation Training

Wednesday 6 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 12

ACEs Training

Friday 8 November 2019 (09:00 - 12:30)
Venue: Nelson training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 19

Basic Awareness - Safeguarding Children

Wednesday 13 November 2019 (09:00 - 12:00)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Early Help Training

Thursday 14 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) training SCHOOL STAFF ONLY

Friday 15 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 15

Managing Safeguarding in your Organisation (not for school staff)

Thursday 21 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 14

Child Protection Training

Wednesday 27 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 19

Safeguarding Supervision

Thursday 28 November 2019 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 18

Safeguarding Children with Disabilities

Monday 2 December 2019 (09.30 - 16.30)
Venue: Nelson training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 10

Restorative Practice Development Session

Wednesday 11 December 2019 (09:00 - 13:00)
Venue: Endeavour training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 8

Basic Awareness - Safeguarding Children

Monday 13 January 2020 (13:00 - 16:00)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Early Help Training

Tuesday 14 January 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) training SCHOOL STAFF ONLY

Thursday 16 January 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 16

Restorative Practice

Friday 17 January 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Friday 31 January 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 16

Understanding Childhood Neglect

Tuesday 21 January 2020 (09:30 - 16:30)
Venue: Collingwood training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 18

ACEs Training

Thursday 23 January 2020 (09:00 - 12:30)
Venue: Nelson training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 20

Child Protection Training

Friday 24 January 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Restorative Practice Development Session

Thursday 6 February 2020 (09:00 - 13:00)
Venue: Collingwood training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 12

Managing Safeguarding in your Organisation (not for school staff)

Monday 10 February 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 16

Introduction to the Youth Justice System

Tuesday 11 February 2020 (13:30 - 16:30)
Venue: Collingwood training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 20

Safeguarding Supervision

Tuesday 11 February 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 19

Basic Awareness - Safeguarding Children

Thursday 13 February 2020 (09:00 - 12:00)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Restorative Practice

Thursday 13 February 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Wednesday 26 February 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 15

Early Help Training

Friday 14 February 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Child Protection Training

Thursday 27 February 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

ACEs Training

Tuesday 3 March 2020 (09:00 - 12:30)
Venue: Nelson training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 20

Exploitation Training

Thursday 5 March 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Nelson training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 20

Restorative Practice

Tuesday 10 March 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Tuesday 24 March 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 16

Basic Awareness - Safeguarding Children

Tuesday 17 March 2020 (13:00 - 16:00)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Restorative Practice Development Session

Tuesday 17 March 2020 (09:00 - 13:00)
Venue: Collingwood training room - Portsmouth City Council, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL
Places Available: 12

Early Help Training

Wednesday 18 March 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) training SCHOOL STAFF ONLY

Monday 30 March 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 16

Child Protection Training

Tuesday 31 March 2020 (09:00 - 16:30)
Venue: Portsmouth Academy Training and Learning Centre (TLC) - St Marys Road, Portsmouth,
Places Available: 20